XCOM Enemy Unknown Demo Impressions


https://i0.wp.com/upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/en/f/fd/XCOM_Enemy_Unknown_Game_Cover.jpg

Hello People;

Sorry I haven’t written in a while, I was on vacation for a week and I got a bit lazy!  Anyways, I had the opportunity when I got back home to download and play the XCOM Enemy Unknown Demo from Steam and I thought I would share my impressions with you.

First, a little bit of a background regarding my experience with XCOM:  I never played the original game (X-COM: UFO Defense) when it first came out in 1994, but I did try a demo of it much later after I heard my friend Rob say that it was the “greatest game ever made.”  I have to say it was a intriguing premise, but it didn’t quite hook me in like it did to my friend.  I am going to blame it on the fact that I have never been a good tactician and the game’s dated graphics.  Anyways, on to 2012.

More to follow…

About carnagepcgame

I have been a PC gamer since 1988 when my dad brought home a Commodore Amiga 500 home for Christmas. My favourite genres are Racing and First Person Shooters.
This entry was posted in Reviews and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

