First Impressions of the Torchlight II Demo


HI Folks;

I just wanted to write down some initial impressions I had of the Torchlight 2 Demo.  It has a fantastic graphic style, very cartoony.  I really like the pets you can have – there is a Cat, Papillon, Wolf, Eagle, a Dragon-like creature and some others.  I picked a cat and named her after my own cat, Maggie.  The fighting seems pretty satisfying, but, I couldn’t help feeling like it was getting all too repetitive.  I guess that is what Hack and Slash games are like, but I found myself getting a little bored by it.  Click – Click – Click – Click.  Perhaps I burned myself out on Diablo III?

You can see the quality that has gone into the game, I’m just not sure it is something I want to get into right now.  We’ll see.  I keep going back to Black Mesa anyways and I find that way more stimulating right now – and less repetitive.

Give Torchlight II a try to get a feel for it yourself, it is on Steam right now.

About carnagepcgame

I have been a PC gamer since 1988 when my dad brought home a Commodore Amiga 500 home for Christmas. My favourite genres are Racing and First Person Shooters.
This entry was posted in Reviews. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to First Impressions of the Torchlight II Demo

  1. Rob Cornwall says:

    I never even got all the way through Diablo III. Been a crazy work at week. Crazy enough, I’m still thinking about minecraft. Have you heard of the Technic pack? Check it out …. http://www.technicpack.net/

Leave a Reply

